Kens Mobile 07813 958104 
Landline 01803 524347 
Adam's Mobile 07920 528929 
James' Mobile 07813 120452 
 
 
Ken's Mobile 07813 958104 
Landline 01803 524347 
Adam's Mobile 07920 528929 
James's Mobile 07813 120452 

Scroll down the page for archived reviews Please leave a comment using the form below You can use initials or a nickname in the name box.  Your email address won't be published  Or to leave a review on our Google profile click on this LINK 

On 28th February 2024 at 16:11, Graham Roberts wrote:
James attended a seriously blocked drain at my mother-in-laws. The whole service was very thorough and professional. Once he'd cleared the drains, James put the camera down and showed the cleared drains and then, on our request, sent us the footage so that we can monitor the situation in the future. I've no hesitation in recommending Draincure as they provide a great service and value for money.
On 27th February 2024 at 14:01, Torquay resident wrote:
Thank you for prompt and efficient service in sorting our blocked drain.
On 10th February 2024 at 07:53, Andrew M wrote:
Very happy to recommend Draincure without hesitation. Satisfied customer. Excellent first telephone contact, prompt appointment and James was friendly and helpful with advice as well as unblocking my drain!
On 10th January 2024 at 22:00, SIDDEVON wrote:
Great service, and dealt with a tricky situation very well.

The only access was 28" down, under a steel girder, and beneath wooden floor joists.
But James nailed it .
Friendly and professional company.
Highly recommend.
On 8th January 2024 at 19:03, Martin Barnett wrote:
Great service from a local family run Company,cheerful and efficient, good value fixed price.
On 2nd January 2024 at 10:48, Chris W wrote:
I highly recommend Draincure (SW) Ltd for a prompt professional service and with a very knowledgeable and friendly approach. I had a blockage in the main sewer pipe over Christmas and phoned on Boxing day morning to ask for help. I was happy to wait until 27th Dec as I didn't want to interrupt their holiday period.
Ken was very helpful and we had a lovely chat about his company, he explained it would be James his son who would come then next morning,
James was very thorough and cleared the problem in 1 hour in the pouring rain! I felt awful as he was soaking wet but still very polite and nothing was too much trouble. He even put a camera down to check the condition of the main sewer pipe which is not normally done in the rain.
10/10 Draincure...thank you.
On 28th December 2023 at 22:07, Seana wrote:
Brilliant service and really thorough in identifying issue and solution. Total professionals - quick to respond and solved within hours. Thanks for helping out over the Christmas period when most trades are closed.
On 25th November 2023 at 15:03, E. M. wrote:
Very happy with the service we got from Draincure. Polite and punctual with very transparent costs and very reasonable prices. Explanation as to the cause of the problem was the most fulsome that we have ever had. We can wholeheartedly recommend.
On 1st November 2023 at 16:02, Andrew wrote:
Brilliant again. Prompt, professional and not too expensive. Would 100% recommend.
On 23rd October 2023 at 10:20, Carpenters Court (Newton Abbot) Management Co. Ltd wrote:
Called about a blocked rainwater drain at 9 o'clock and they'd been and done the job by 11 o'clock. Very pleased with their service - prompt, professional and polite.
Have put them on our list of contractors to use in the future.
April 2022 
I was having issues with two drains, spoke to Ken and James was on-site within 90 mins. I could not have asked for smoother and friendlier service. Absolutely top notch. Can’t recommend them enough! 
 
*********** 
 
October 2021 
Super friendly and efficient team! Can’t recommend them highly enough. From the first point of call being Ken on the phone to James and Adam who came and fixed my blocked drain incredibly quickly and thoroughly. Really impressed and top notch service. Will recommend and use again. Thank you all….Paignton 
Joanne  
 
************ 
 
August 2021 
Extremely courteous and professional company. Ken explained the system clearly to me and Adam arrived on time the next day to fix the issue which another company couldn't do. Reasonably priced and I would recommend to anyone. Many thanks indeed! 
Ben Paignton 
 
************* 
 
April 2021 
5 stars 
Called within the hour. Ken answered the phone whilst James called to fix. Highly professional, efficient and personable. 
 
************* 
 
April 2021 
We are so delighted with this company and want to tell you so that you may be able to take advantage of their wonderful service in the future, if the need should arise. 
 
We were recommended by a friend to this company when we first experienced the delights of a blocked sewage drain a few years ago. It was late afternoon on a Friday of a Bank Holiday weekend when I phoned them – they were travelling back to Torbay from a call-out in Kingsbridge and were with us within an hour. Their service was speedy, efficient and the blockage was cleared and all cleaned before dark. Phew! 
 
Today is Easter Bank Holiday Monday and we have had a flood from the kitchen drain this time with water everywhere but Draincure was here within an hour and once again the problem was solved by true professionals. This is the third time we have called them out and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone. The company are Ken Twydell and his sons and a thoroughly nice happy family to know. 
 
A and K 
Torquay 
 
*********** 
 
August 2020 
Excellent service on a Sunday morning. Rapid response to our S.O.S call. Prompt diagnosis of the problem and action plan in place. Thank you.Jon. 
 
************ 
 
August 2020 
Just to inform you that I’ve paid this today, if there are any issues please let me know. 
Your team member (Adam) did an excellent job, and I would have no hesitation in recommending DrainCure SW Ltd. 
 
Thankyou for such fantastic service. 
S_____ Buckfastleigh 
 
************* 
 
July 2020 
Excellent service in every respect. Problem quickly located and solved. Highly recommended. 
 
************** 
 
March 2020 
<<This was an intersting job. After carring out the clearance, Adam used the camera to investigate and he found that a gas pipe had been 'moled' through the drain. We took a photo and the customer contacted Wales & West who dealt with the gas pipe swiftly.>> 
 
Ken, 
Just to say we have just paid your bill by bacs. 
Thanks for all your help. Adam was brilliant. We called wales and west and they sent an engineer yesterday and today they have started working already. 
Take care and thanks for your prompt attention in these difficult times. 
Based on this we would not hesitate to recommend you to other people. 
Regards, 
Mr and Mrs S 
 
************** 
 
January 2020 
These guys are gold plated. We have had a sequence of drain issues, which Draincure traced to the main sewer & the responsibility of SW Water. Despite repeated floods, SW Water refused to accept responsibility. Rather than just take our cash, Draincure persisted in attributing blame to SW Water until, 3 months later, SW Water discovered the problem, which Draincure had flagged 3 months previously. Ken & his team are brilliant. 
 
*************** 
 
January 2020 
Scenario - 2pm Raw sewage coming out of the shower, all loos blocked. 
 
Quick browse in google and found this website with reviews too good to be true! Boss on the phone said he could have the boys over just after they completed the job they were on. Forty minutes later the team arrived. They got into the drain that hadn't seen daylight for the best part of twenty years. Cleared roots, removed kids toys and then found the 'fatberg' just before the main sewer. All clear and cleaned in an hour including a guided tour of the system on the colour screen with before and after shots. 
 
Incredibly polite, professional and even cleaned up the mess in the shower. Brilliant! 
 
Paul S - Torquay 
 
********** 
 
November 2019 
Thank you for such a quick response, and for curing my drain issue. and very reasonably priced too! 
Would definitely use your service again. 
Regards 
J____ __y 
N_______ Hotel 
*********** 
October 2019 
Thankyou for clearing my blocked drain and for identifying a problem in the main road drainage where the pipe had fallen at a joint. 
It was refreshing to find a local company who did exactly what they said they would do at a reasonable price and without hidden charges. Prior to ringing you I had contacted a few different numbers from adverts on google and was quoted ridiculous prices per half hour. What appeared to be adverts for different local companies actually relayed back to one or two call centres of non- local firms or middle men. Luckily I persevered and found Draincure. Thank you Ken, James and Adam, 
Great customer service. 
M Quinta Rd. Torquay 
 
************ 
 
Following the threat posed by an ill explained,invasive and potentially damaging ,to our property, solution to a pitch-fibre drain problem recommended by another company;the difference in DrainCure's approach produced a deep sense of relief. 
 
From the outset it was clear that this local,father and son gem of a firm, cared about customers and understood their worries. 
 
Quality equipment supported by a high level of skill and knowledge allows for a clear illustration of what needs to be done through video evidence showing the extent and nature of the problem. Subsequently the materials used and the high- tech approach to the entirely within- drain reconstruction, produced what is now a better drain than the original- most impressive. 
 
Good people who produce excellent results. 
 
T. Llywelyn- Roberts, Exmouth. 
 
 
*********** 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings